SEAA 2022 – SM

Software management: Measurement, Peopleware and Innovation (SM)

Technical Track Scope

Motivation: Research in Software Management has far-reaching boundaries and must adapt to diverse contexts. Researchers in software management are expected to establish innovative connections among diverse disciplines to find resolutions for the challenges faced by software stakeholders at all levels. The interdisciplinary nature of the solution approaches requires utilization of various methodologies both quantitative and qualitative. The development of new software measures, tools and methods requires adaptation mechanisms for their deployment in acquisition, development, maintenance and operation of software systems. The Software Management Track is organized as part of the Euromicro SEAA for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss innovative ideas, methodologies, trends, and experiences in diverse boundaries.


Topics of interest include, but are not restricted to:

  • Management in agile contexts
  • Management for decentralized software Architectures -Microservice-based, reactive, event-based software architectures
  • Software governance and DevOps
  • Innovation management
  • Peopleware
  • Software measurement and estimation
  • Software analytics
  • Green software management
  • Case studies and industry experience

In particular, we encourage submissions of technical research papers and experience reports demonstrating the potential of new approaches by means of empirical studies. We would like to promote research fields significantly influencing the success of software projects and software organizations, including agile approaches, peopleware, innovation management and software measurement.

Track Organizers

Onur Demirors,, Izmir Institute of Technology, Turkey
Carmine Gravino,, University of Salerno, Italy

Program Committee

  • Pekka Abrahamsson, University of Jyväskylä
  • Alain Abran, École de Technologie Supérieure ETS – Université du Québec
  • Sousuke Amasaki, Okayama Prefectural University
  • Lefteris Angelis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  • Panagiota Chatzipetrou, Örebro University
  • Michel Chaudron, Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Oumout Chouseinoglou, Department of Information Systems and Technologies, Bilkent University
  • Paul Clarke, Dublin City University
  • Steve Counsell, Brunel University
  • Maya Daneva, University of Twente
  • Filomena Ferrucci, Università di Salerno
  • Vahid Garousi, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Görkem Giray, Independent
  • Scanniello Giuseppe, University of Basilicata
  • Emilio Insfran, Universitat Politècnica de València
  • Magne Jorgensen , imula Metropolitan Center for Digital Engineering
  • Ayça Kolukısa Tarhan, Hacettepe University
  • Beatriz Marín, Universidad Diego Portales
  • Yoshiki Mitani, MITANI A.R.I.LLC. & SEC/IPA,Japan
  • Maurizio Morisio, Politecnico di Torino
  • Juergen Muench, Reutlingen University
  • Dietmar Pfahl, University of Tartu
  • Fethi Rabhi, University of New South Wales
  • Michele Risi, University of Salerno
  • Simone Romano, University of Basilicata
  • Werner Schmidt, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt Business School
  • Ioannis Stamelos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  • Miroslaw Staron, University of Gothenburg
  • Xiaofeng Wang, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano