DSD 2022 – DCPS

Design of Cyber-Physical Systems (DCPS)

Special Session Scope

Cyber-physical systems (CPS) have wide applications in the domains of automotive, robotics, avionics, transportation, industry automation, healthcare, and smart living. In CPS, there are tight coupling and strong interaction among application software, control algorithms, physical processes, programming languages, operating systems, communication protocols, and hardware platforms. This special session addresses all aspects of CPS, including modeling, analysis, design, optimization, and implementation, targeting functional safety, timing predictability, resource efficiency, performance, and security.

Papers on any of the following and related topics can be submitted to the special session:

  • Model-based analysis, design and synthesis
  • Control/architecture co-design
  • System-level design
  • Design space exploration
  • Formal methods
  • Reliable and fault-tolerant design
  • Timing predictability
  • Functional safety
  • Security and privacy
  • Software testing
  • Network and communication protocols
  • Hardware architectures, memory hierarchy and management
  • Programming languages and operating systems

Submission Guidelines

Authors are encouraged to submit their manuscripts via EasyChair web service at web page https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=dsd2022. Each manuscript should include the complete paper text, all illustrations, and references. The manuscript should conform to the IEEE format: single-spaced, double column, US letter page size, 10-point size Times Roman font, up to 8 pages. In order to conduct a blind review, no indication of the authors’ names should appear in the manuscript, references included.

Special Session Chair

W. Chang (U York, UK)

Special Session Program Committee

  • Sebastian Altmeyer, University of Augsburg, Germany
  • Dehui Du, East China Normal University, China
  • Xiaotian Dai, University of York, UK
  • Martin Horauer, University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien, Austria
  • Takeshi Ohkawa, Tokai University, Japan
  • Martin Radetzki, University of Stuttgart, Germany
  • Aviral Shrivastava, Arizona State University, USA
  • Amit Singh, University of Essex, UK
  • Frank Slomka, Ulm University, Germany
  • Wilfried Steiner, TTTech
  • Zhaoyan Shen, Shandong University, China
  • Peter Ulbrich, FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
  • Shuai Zhao, University of York, UK

Contact Information

W. Chang